Tommy february6 - Tommy february6

Tommy february6 - Tommy february6

Price: US$4.99

Weight: 130Grams


Item description

This is the first self-titled album by Tomoko Kawase's Bubblegum synth-pop group Tommy february6.

Vinnk's Take: Might be one of the best things ever. Tomoko Kawase is a member of the rock group "The Brilliant Green" (also fantastic, check them out) but wanted to do some songs in an 80's retro pop vain. So she made the alter ego Tommy february6. On the surface it does indeed look like sweet innocent candy pop but under the surface there is a darker twisted side. Watch the video for the hit "Everyday at the Bus Stop" (linked below) to see what I mean. Beyond that, it's just good catchy music. I love it.


1. "T.O.M.M.Y"
2. "Everyday at the Bus Stop"
3. "Tommy Feb Latte, Macaron."
4. "Bloomin'!"
5. "Hey Bad Boy"
6. "Kiss One More Time"
7. "Where Are You? "My Hero""
8. "Walk Away From You My Babe"
9. "Love Never Sleeps"
10. "Can't Take My Eyes Off of You" (Frankie Valli cover)
11. "I'll Be Your Angel"
12. "Candy Pop in Love"trumental

This CD has been tested and plays great. The photo uploaded is of the actual CD I am selling. Audio CDs from Japan have no region coding so they will play in any standard player.

CDs will be wrapped in a removable plastic sleeve and then placed in a bubble wrapped mailer for shipping. Please remember, I ship from Japan so please allow some additional shipping time. Also during Japanese postal holidays (New Year's, Golden Week, Obon) orders will be delayed while the post office is closed.

As always, if you have any questions about this or any item on the store, you can contact me on:
Facebook at:
Twitter at: @JpnRetroDirect