Utada Hikaru - Heart Station

Utada Hikaru - Heart Station

Price: US$7.99

Weight: 130Grams


Item description

Utada Hikaru's 5th full length album (8th if you count the English albums credited as Cubic U or Utada)

Vinnk's Take: After her English language albums failed to set the world on fire (despite their quality) many people began to doubt that she would ever be able to deliver an album of the quality and mainstream appeal of her first 3. Personally I never never bet agains Hikaru and she showed everyone with a fantastic return to form album Heart Station. The lead single, "Flavor of Life", because one of the top selling singles of all time. Also "Prisoner of Love" and "Beautiful World" are fantastic. As I was writing this I was compelled to listen through the entire album again. An afternoon well spent.


1. "Fight the Blues" 4:10
2. "Heart Station" 4:36
3. "Beautiful World" 5:17
4. "Flavor of Life (Ballad Version)" 5:25
5. "Stay Gold" 5:14
6. "Kiss & Cry" 5:06
7. "Gentle Beast Interlude" 1:13
8. "Celebrate" 4:26
9. "Prisoner of Love" 4:46
10. "Teiku 5 (テイク 5, Take 5)" 3:42
11. "Boku wa Kuma (ぼくはくま, I am a Bear)" 2:23
12. "Niji-iro Basu (虹色バス, Rainbow-colored Bus)" 5:50
13. "Flavor of Life" (bonus track)

This CD has been tested and plays great. The photo uploaded is of the actual CD I am selling. Audio CDs from Japan have no region coding so they will play in any standard player.

CDs will be wrapped in a removable plastic sleeve and then placed in a bubble wrapped mailer for shipping. Please remember, I ship from Japan so please allow some additional shipping time. Also during Japanese postal holidays (New Year's, Golden Week, Obon) orders will be delayed while the post office is closed.

As always, if you have any questions about this or any item on the store, you can contact me on:
Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/JapanRetroDirect/
Twitter at: @JpnRetroDirect