Utada Hikaru - This Is the One [English Language Album]

Utada Hikaru - This Is the One [English Language Album]

Price: US$6.99

Weight: 130Grams


Item description

Utada Hikaru's [Credited as "Utada"] 3rd English Language Album.

Vinnk's Take: I've never hidden that I prefer Utada Hikaru's Japanese albums to her English ones, but of the English albums this is my favorite. It's a big step up from Cubic U and Exodus. Not every track lands but her take on the Ryuichi Sakamoto Classic "Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence " is a standout and "Come Back to Me" is a legit great song. It's a good album if you like J-pop but also like understanding the lyrics. Worth a buy.

Track listing

1. "On and On" 3:25
2. "Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence - FYI" 3:49
3. "Apple and Cinnamon" 4:38
4. "Taking My Money Back" 3:12
5. "This One (Crying Like a Child)" 4:30
6. "Automatic Part II" 3:00
7. "Dirty Desire" 3:51
8. "Poppin'" 3:31
9. "Come Back to Me" 3:56
10. "Me Muero" 3:25
11. "Come Back to Me (Seamus Haji & Paul Emanuel Radio Edit)" 4:03
12. "Come Back to Me (Quentin Harris Radio Edit)"

This CD has been tested and plays great. The photo uploaded is of the actual CD I am selling. Audio CDs from Japan have no region coding so they will play in any standard player.

CDs will be wrapped in a removable plastic sleeve and then placed in a bubble wrapped mailer for shipping. Please remember, I ship from Japan so please allow some additional shipping time. Also during Japanese postal holidays (New Year's, Golden Week, Obon) orders will be delayed while the post office is closed.

As always, if you have any questions about this or any item on the store, you can contact me on:
Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/JapanRetroDirect/
Twitter at: @JpnRetroDirect