Ayumi Hamasaki - A Song for XX

Ayumi Hamasaki - A Song for XX

Price: US$3.99

Weight: 130Grams


Item description

A Song for ×× is the first album from Hamasaki Ayumi. It was a bit hit and led to Ayu-fever and made her a superstar.

Vinnk's Take: Is it Ayumi's best album? Depends on who you ask. I feel her music developed a lot more in later albums. But without a Song for XX there would be no other albums and it still has some great tracks. I love "Powder Snow" and "Poker Face" is a classic.


1. "Prologue" (Instrumental)
2. "A Song for ××"
3. "Hana"
4. "Friend"
5. "Friend II"
6. "Poker Face"
7. "Wishing"
8. "You"
9. "As If..."
10. "Powder Snow"
11. "Trust"
12. "Depend on You"
13. "Signal"
14. "From Your Letter"
15. "For My Dear..."
16. "Present"

This CD has been tested and plays great. The photo uploaded is of the actual CD I am selling. Audio CDs from Japan have no region coding so they will play in any standard player.

CDs will be wrapped in a removable plastic sleeve and then placed in a bubble wrapped mailer for shipping. Please remember, I ship from Japan so please allow some additional shipping time. Also during Japanese postal holidays (New Year's, Golden Week, Obon) orders will be delayed while the post office is closed.

As always, if you have any questions about this or any item on the store, you can contact me on:
Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/JapanRetroDirect/
Twitter at: @JpnRetroDirect
Bluesky: @japanretrodirect.bsky.social